Data protection

Should there be any contradictions between this data protection declaration and the other applicable contractual or general terms and conditions of the Hediger Waffen company, the provisions of this data protection declaration shall take precedence.

Data protection is a matter of trust and your trust is important to us. We respect your personality and privacy. We also want to ensure the protection and lawful processing of your personal data. It is important to us that you consent to the processing of your personal data. With this data protection declaration we inform you comprehensively about our data processing methods. And you decide whether you want your personal data to be processed.

This data protection declaration covers both historical and future personal data. If you agree to the processing of your personal data, we will not only process the personal data collected from you in the future in accordance with this data protection declaration, but also your personal data already stored by us.

When we speak of the processing of your personal data in this data protection declaration, we mean any handling of your personal data. These include, for example:

  • the collection,

  • Storage,

  • Administration,

  • Use,

  • Transmission,

  • Disclosure (by order of authorities) or

  • Deletion of your personal data.

PERSONAL DATA

We retain your personal information for as long as we deem necessary or appropriate to comply with applicable laws or as long as it is necessary for the purposes for which it was collected. We will delete your personal data as soon as they are no longer required or after the statutory maximum retention period has expired.*

* With the entry into force of the current ordinance on the Weapons Act on December 12, 2008, we are no longer allowed to delete personal data that was required when purchasing products that required registration.

YOUR RIGHTS

You have the right to assert your data protection rights at any time and to receive information about your stored personal data, to correct or supplement your personal data, to object to the processing of your personal data or to request the deletion of your personal data. We reserve the right to correspond with you electronically (in particular by e-mail) in this context.

We collect your personal data whenever we have contact with you. The situations in which we have contact with you are varied. For example, we collect your personal data in the following circumstances:

  • you purchase goods or services in our stores or through our websites;

  • you enter a contest or sweepstakes;

  • You take part in one of our surveys;

  • You use or communicate with us or third parties via our websites, apps for mobile devices or offers on internet platforms, multimedia portals or social networks.

PERSONAL DATA

We collect the following  Data:

  • Name and first name;

  • birthday and age;

  • place of citizenship / place of origin;

  • residential address;

  • Shipping address;

  • Billing address;

  • telephone number(s);

  • Email address);

  • Information about subscribed newsletters or other advertising;

  • online customer account information (including opening date, username);

  • Legally required data when purchasing products that require registration: type of official ID, ID number, expiry date.

CUSTOMER ACTIVITY DATA

Contract data (including contract date, contract type, contract content, contractual partner, contract term, contract value, claims asserted from the contract);

  • Purchase information (including purchase date, purchase location, purchase time, type, quantity and value of goods and services purchased, shopping cart, abandoned shopping cart, means of payment used, payment point, purchase history);

  • Customer service information (including returns of goods, complaints, warranty claims, delivery information);

  • Session data related to visits to our website, apps for mobile devices or offers on internet platforms, multimedia portals or social networks (including duration and frequency of visits, language and country settings, information about browser and computer operating system, internet protocol addresses , search terms and search results, ratings submitted);

  • Communications by telephone, facsimile, e-mail, voice mail, text message (SMS), picture message (MMS), video message or instant messaging.

COOKIES

Like most websites, we use so-called cookies on our website. These are small, useful files that are stored on your computer or mobile device when you use one of our websites. We would also like to inform you comprehensively about our use of cookies.

Why do we use cookies?

The cookies we use are initially used to ensure the functions of our website - such as the shopping cart functionality. We also use cookies to adapt our website to your customer requirements and to make surfing with us as comfortable as possible.

Which cookies do we use?

Most of the cookies we use are automatically deleted from your computer or mobile device after the end of the browser session (so-called session cookies). For example, we use session cookies to save your country and language preferences and your shopping cart across different pages of an internet session.

In addition, we also use temporary or permanent cookies. These remain stored on your computer or mobile device after the end of the browser session. If you visit one of our websites again, it will then be automatically recognized which inputs and settings you prefer. Depending on the type of cookie, these temporary or permanent cookies remain stored on your computer or mobile device for between one month and ten years and are automatically deactivated after the programmed time has expired. They serve to make our website more user-friendly, more effective and more secure. Thanks to these cookies, you will, for example, be shown information on the site that is specially tailored to your interests.

The cookies stored on your computer or mobile device may also come from partner companies. The cookies of the partner companies remain stored on your computer or mobile device for between one month and ten years and are automatically deactivated after the programmed time has expired.

What data is stored in the cookies?

No personal data is stored in the cookies we use. The cookies we use cannot be assigned to a specific person. When a cookie is activated, an identification number is assigned to it.

How can you prevent the storage of cookies?

Most Internet browsers automatically accept cookies. However, you can instruct your browser not to accept cookies or to ask you before a cookie from a website you visit is accepted. You can also delete cookies on your computer or mobile device by using the corresponding function in your browser. If you decide not to accept our cookies or the cookies of our partner companies, you will not be able to see certain information on our website and you will not be able to use some functions intended to improve your visit.

top of page

Protection des données

En cas de contradictions entre cette déclaration de protection des données et les conditions contractuelles ou commerciales autrement applicables de la société Hediger Waffen, les dispositions de cette déclaration de protection des données prévalent.

La protection des données est une question de confiance et votre confiance est importante pour nous. Nous respectons votre personnalité et votre vie privée. Nous souhaitons également garantir la protection et le traitement conforme à la loi de vos données personnelles. Il est important pour nous que vous acceptiez le traitement de vos données personnelles. Avec cette déclaration de protection des données, nous vous informons de manière complète sur nos méthodes de traitement des données. Et vous décidez si vous souhaitez que vos données personnelles soient traitées.

Cette politique de confidentialité couvre à la fois les données personnelles historiques et futures. Si vous acceptez le traitement de vos données personnelles, nous traiterons non seulement les données personnelles collectées auprès de vous à l'avenir conformément à cette déclaration de protection des données, mais également les données personnelles que nous avons déjà stockées.

Lorsque nous parlons du traitement de vos données personnelles dans cette déclaration de protection des données, nous entendons tout traitement de vos données personnelles. Ceux-ci incluent, par exemple :

  • la collection,

  • Stockage,

  • Administration,

  • Utiliser,

  • Transmission,

  • Annonce (par ordre des autorités) ou

  • Suppression de vos données personnelles.

DONNÉES PERSONNELLES

Nous conserverons vos données personnelles aussi longtemps que nous le jugeons nécessaire ou approprié pour nous conformer à la loi applicable ou aussi longtemps que cela est nécessaire aux fins pour lesquelles elles ont été collectées. Nous supprimons vos données personnelles dès qu'elles ne sont plus nécessaires ou après l'expiration de la durée de conservation maximale légalement prescrite.*

* Depuis l'entrée en vigueur de l'ordonnance actuelle sur la loi sur les armes le 12 décembre 2008, nous ne sommes plus autorisés à supprimer les données personnelles qui étaient nécessaires lors de l'achat de produits nécessitant un enregistrement.

TES DROITS

Vous avez le droit de faire valoir à tout moment vos droits en matière de protection des données et de recevoir des informations sur vos données personnelles stockées, de corriger ou de compléter vos données personnelles, de vous opposer au traitement de vos données personnelles ou de demander la suppression de vos données personnelles. Nous nous réservons le droit de correspondre avec vous par voie électronique (notamment par email) dans ce cadre.

Nous collectons vos données personnelles chaque fois que nous sommes en contact avec vous. Les situations dans lesquelles nous sommes en contact avec vous sont diverses. Par exemple, nous collectons vos données personnelles dans les circonstances suivantes :

  • Vous achetez des biens ou des services dans nos magasins ou via nos sites Web ;

  • Vous participez à un concours ou à un concours ;

  • Vous participez à une de nos enquêtes ;

  • Vous utilisez ou communiquez avec nous ou des tiers via nos sites Internet, applications pour appareils mobiles ou offres sur plateformes Internet, portails multimédias ou réseaux sociaux.

DONNÉES PERSONNELLES

Nous collectons les données suivantes :

  • Nom et prénom ;

  • anniversaire et âge ;

  • citoyen/ville natale ;

  • adresse résidentielle;

  • Adresse de livraison;

  • Adresse de facturation;

  • numéros de téléphone);

  • Adresse e-mail);

  • Informations sur les newsletters souscrites ou autres publicités ;

  • informations sur le compte client en ligne (y compris la date d'ouverture, le nom d'utilisateur) ;

  • Données légalement requises lors de l'achat de produits nécessitant un enregistrement : type de pièce d'identité officielle, numéro d'identification, date d'expiration.

DONNÉES D'ACTIVITÉ CLIENT

Données contractuelles (y compris la date du contrat, le type de contrat, le contenu du contrat, le partenaire contractuel, la durée du contrat, la valeur du contrat, les créances faites en vertu du contrat) ;

  • Informations d'achat (y compris la date d'achat, le lieu d'achat, l'heure de l'achat, le type, la quantité et la valeur des biens et services achetés, le panier, le panier abandonné, le moyen de paiement utilisé, l'agent de paiement, l'historique des achats) ;

  • Informations sur le service client (y compris les retours de marchandises, les réclamations, les cas de garantie, les informations de livraison) ;

  • Données de session relatives aux visites de nos sites Web, applications pour appareils mobiles ou offres sur plateformes Internet, portails multimédias ou réseaux sociaux (y compris la durée et la fréquence des visites, les préférences de langue et de pays, les informations sur les navigateurs et les systèmes d'exploitation informatiques, les adresses de protocole Internet, la recherche termes et résultats de recherche, notes attribuées) ;

  • Communications par téléphone, fax, courrier électronique, messages vocaux, messages texte (SMS), messages photo (MMS), messages vidéo ou messagerie instantanée.

BISCUITS

Sur notre site Internet, comme la plupart des sites Internet, nous utilisons ce que l'on appelle des cookies. Il s'agit de petits fichiers utiles qui sont stockés sur votre ordinateur ou appareil mobile lorsque vous utilisez l'un de nos sites Web. Nous souhaitons également vous informer de manière détaillée sur notre utilisation des cookies.

Pourquoi utilisons-nous des cookies ?

Les cookies que nous utilisons servent dans un premier temps à assurer les fonctions de notre site Internet, comme par exemple la fonctionnalité du panier d'achat. Nous utilisons également des cookies pour adapter notre offre Internet aux besoins de vos clients et pour rendre votre navigation chez nous aussi confortable que possible.

Quels cookies utilisons-nous ?

La plupart des cookies que nous utilisons sont automatiquement supprimés de votre ordinateur ou appareil mobile à la fin de la session de navigation (appelés cookies de session). Par exemple, nous utilisons des cookies de session pour stocker vos préférences de pays et de langue ainsi que votre panier sur différentes pages d'une session Internet.

Nous utilisons également des cookies temporaires ou permanents. Ceux-ci restent stockés sur votre ordinateur ou appareil mobile après la fin de la session du navigateur. Lorsque vous visitez à nouveau l’un de nos sites Web, celui-ci reconnaît automatiquement les entrées et paramètres que vous préférez. Ces cookies temporaires ou permanents restent stockés sur votre ordinateur ou appareil mobile entre un mois et dix ans, selon le type de cookie, et sont automatiquement désactivés après l'expiration de la durée programmée. Ils servent à rendre nos sites Internet plus conviviaux, efficaces et sécurisés. Grâce à ces cookies, vous pouvez par exemple recevoir des informations sur le site spécifiquement adaptées à vos centres d'intérêt.

Les cookies déposés sur votre ordinateur ou appareil mobile peuvent également provenir de sociétés partenaires. Les cookies des sociétés partenaires restent stockés sur votre ordinateur ou appareil mobile entre un mois et dix ans et sont automatiquement désactivés après l'expiration de la durée programmée.

Quelles données sont stockées dans les cookies ?

Aucune donnée personnelle n'est stockée dans les cookies que nous utilisons. Les cookies que nous utilisons ne peuvent pas être attribués à une personne spécifique. Lorsqu'un cookie est activé, un numéro d'identification lui est attribué.

Comment pouvez-vous empêcher le stockage de cookies ?

La plupart des navigateurs Internet acceptent automatiquement les cookies. Cependant, vous pouvez demander à votre navigateur de ne pas accepter les cookies ou de vous demander avant d'accepter un cookie d'un site Web que vous visitez. Vous pouvez également supprimer les cookies sur votre ordinateur ou appareil mobile en utilisant la fonction appropriée de votre navigateur. Si vous décidez de ne pas accepter nos cookies ou les cookies de nos sociétés partenaires, vous ne pourrez pas voir certaines informations sur notre site Internet et utiliser certaines fonctions destinées à améliorer votre visite.

bottom of page